Good news!  I’m stoked everything is working right now because I upgraded to my own domain last night!! Open-mouthed smile  The site is officially http://theofficeappetite.com/ now, instead of “.wordpress.com”.  Everything will be redirected from the old site however, so no worries! I’m just taking small baby steps to improve the blog and this was the first thing I wanted to do.  Scott definitely sees how serious I am about keeping up with it, and it was his suggestion that I make it official Smile.  Now, I just need about a bagillion more hours to figure out more CSS coding/adding links/RSS feeds…blah blah.  It’s such a work in progress and finding the time to improve it is hard with a full time job! 

On to today’s food though – breakfast numero uno was a (pretty dead) banana, PB, and a few Cracklin Oatbran pieces (and water!).

b1

Workout: Strength and Cardio

3 x 12 modified pushups

3 x 12 assisted chin ups

3 x 12 assisted dips

3 x 12 triceps press

3 x 12 calf extensions

3 x 12 lat pull downs

3 x 12 triceps pushdowns

I finished that up with 30 mins on the AMT

image (source)

Dear lord!…. I just looked at the price of this thing… I will most likely NOT be getting this once Scott and I buy a house Sad smile

Totals: 303 cals, 34 mins

After I got to my desk, I got into THIS!!

mega sandwich

Double stacked “Egg McMuffin”.  I finally used my teeny pan that I bought a few weeks ago

banana pan

Lol, it’s smaller than a banana and not even the size of a regular bagel, it’s SO CUTE Smile.  I cooked up two scrambled “egg patties” last night…

egg patties

and just microwaved them this morning.  I stacked the two eggs with a slice of cheese, two slices of “veggie turkey” in between a Spelt English muffin.

sandwich1

Epic yum!

This completely held me for almost 4 hours too – lotsa protein.  Lunch was leftovers from last night: quinoa (cooked in my rice cooker), and then a mix of sautéed red peppers, mushrooms, broccoli, and black beans in a little olive oil.  I mixed this with Italian dressing and then threw in a piece of chicken leftover from dinner two nights ago. 

lunch

yogurt

Food. Coma.  Bubbly water on the side and a dessert of a Strawberry Chobani Greek Yogurt.

As always, work was crazy and I was back and forth throughout the office all day (good exercise!)  It also seems that our office admins have officially given up on our snack bar (trust me, this is a GOOD thing). 

image

The fact that they are short almost $20 from the funds, receive weekly complaints about food and soda selection, and continuously fight to get people to pay up, has them on a New Year’s Resolution to end it all.  NO more cruddy food lying around for people to eat!! SmileSmile (I especially loathe Grandma’s Cookies and am happy to see all the junk disappear!)  Baby steps… baby steps.

Sometime mid-afternoon I was bored out of my mind, so I ate a pear and some almonds to keep my mind tummy happy (and then went back for a few more handfuls).  Things ssllooooooooooooowed down right after lunch and the clock wasn’t budging today.  Hopefully things pick up a bit tomorrow – I’d rather be busy than just sitting around doing nothing.

snacks

Not too much going on tonight – just going to relax a bit, cook some dinner for Scott and I, and probably search for more houses to look at!  Some down time and reading sounds juuuuust about right.

Have a great night!

