As usual, Sunday mornings seem to be the best time to make a banana scramble!!  Mostly because I almost never have the time to use a pot or pan for breakfast.

b1

I mashed 1/2 banana, 3T unsweetened chocolate almond milk, 1T chia seeds, 1tsp vanilla, 3T rolled oats, and 1/2 tsp cinnamon together, and then divided it in half.  I cooked em’ up pancake style (flip after about 2-3 minutes) and served them on a toasted spelt English muffin.  It was topped with 2 tsp peanut butter and 2 tsp strawberry jam.  Perfect pre-church food Smile – keeps me going right until lunch!

We went grocery shopping after church, and since I bought the BIGGEST box of organic spinach ever, I had to make a smoothie for part of my lunch Open-mouthed smile

My mix was 1/2 banana, 2 huge handfuls of spinach, 1/2 cup blueberries, 1 cup chocolate almond milk, and two ice cubes.  I added in a scoop of Vanilla Protein powder as well.

monster time

This tasted pretty darn good!– this protein powder has lasted me forever because it TRUMPS all flavors of whatever you’re mixing it with… it’s a strong vanilla flavor.  I also had a protein-packed spelt wrap of two eggs, a cheese stick, a small spread of hummus, and a slice of veggie turkey. 

green monster

I ate all of this in the car with Brittany because we were on our way out to go pick up her wedding dress!!! SmileSmileSmile

And of course there’ll be no details on THAT just yet (can’t very well give away info to the groom), but the trip did end with a stop at Golden Spoon for some Froyo.

frosyo

A “mini” cup of 4 oz (but we all know this thing held a good 8-10 oz) swirled with S’mores and Classic Coffee flavors, and chocolate sprinkles on the sides.  Epic YUM!

Today just whirled by and I’m not quite excited to get back to work tomorrow Crying face.  Scott and I did have a decently-successful house hunting session today; we were able to narrow down a few neighborhoods to keep an eye on Winking smile. AND, while we were out we stopped at our church again and someone found and returned my sunglasses to the lost and found (with minimal damage, the ear piece is peeling off a little bit)!!. 

sunglasses

I realized while I was out with Brittany that they weren’t in my purse… Smile  Thank you random awesome person for handing those in!

After house hunting, we were definitely DEAD – and just decided to call it a night.  Dinner was some homemade sweet potato fries, sautéed zucchini squash/yellow squash/mushrooms/garlic/onions, and two small pieces of chicken. 

dinner

Scott pulled out a beer that came from his work’s monthly beer exchange…

beer

This was the most disgusting beer I have ever tasted! Sick smile  Some of Scott’s coworkers said that this kind of beer is SO blueberry flavored, they couldn’t finish the bottle.  I had one sip, and then had to wash it down with anything I could find in the pantry.  Way to blueberry-concentrated (and the “this tastes like medicine” kind of flavor).  Beer exchange fail!

For dessert, we split a teeny homemade Maple Molasses cookie with lemon frosting that a friend brought over.  Deeeelish!

cookie

Looking forward to sitting down and catching up on Lie To Me and then heading off to bed to get a good start to the week! 

