What a wonderful Saturday!! It’s only 5:45 but I feel like it’s about 9pm (I’m exhausted!). 

I knew we were going to be lying around most of the day so I got up for an 8am, hour long spin class Smile (I’m hopelessly addicted!)  I had an apple and half a Nutz Over Chocolate Luna bar when I got up.  Gotta fuel for long miles!

b1

Workout: Power Intervals!  This seems to be the trend for Saturday mornings… My legs are SORE!  Definitely a good thing to have a day off tomorrow!

Totals today were: ~600 cals, 21.0 miles (I bike until I get even numbers because I’m OCD like that Winking smile), and about 1:10 time.  I broke another PR on Watts today (broke the 300’s during a few sprints) so I’m pretty stoked about that.  The Saturday morning trainer is INTENSE and can always get me to work much harder than I think I can. 

Afterwards I decided to refuel with a chocolate green monster, and overnight oats.  However, I’ve STUPIDLY been missing out on an amazing little kitchen appliance for almost an entire year now – the Magic Bullet

magic bullet

I registered for this when Scott and I got married, but have kept it in the box.  Apparently the fact that we already own a blender took precedence over me getting this out.  But, because I can no longer get the blender apart (neither can Scott) AND that there are dried chia seeds stuck everywhere inside the dumb thing, I can’t clean it to use it Sad smile.  Last night I raged and took this baby outta the box Open-mouthed smile

ingredients

I made a small monster with 1 cup unsweetened chocolate almond milk, 1 scoop Amazing Grass (also chocolate), 1/4 cup blueberries, 1/2 banana, and as much spinach as I could cram in the cup (probably a few small handfuls).

I had this with overnight oats (1/3 cup oats, 2/3 cup almond milk, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1T chia seeds, 1T raisins, 1/2 banana) in a leftover peanut butter jar Scott was RECYCLING.  There was plenty o’ PB left for this meal!

b2

mmmm, chocolate overdose. I’m definitely glad the old blender is no longer functional.  The MB has found a permanent spot on my counter top!  My next upgrade will be a VitaMix, but not until we get a house (or I “break” the MB Winking smile).

We had a game day at our apartment today, and spent a good 5 hours hanging out… while Salami ran around and slept on the sofa…aawwwww

salami

Lunch was my own version of a Subway sandwich.  The guys that were over all downed footlong subs, but I did this!

salad

spelt tortillas

grilled chicken salad + spelt tortilla (plus Sun chips) =

lunch

Much more filling (and veggie overloaded) than a footlong!

After all the games, Scott and I spent some time driving around looking at houses and a new gym that I would consider becoming a member at, if we move so far away.  I downed a car snack of Kashi Heart to Heart cereal, cracklin oatbran, a chocolate square, and some pecans while he was driving.

snack3

Now it’s just time to relax and hang out!   Tom and Brittany are coming over to watch Inception (they’ve not seen it yet Surprised smile).  Should be a pretty fun night (I LOVE the mind games and depth to this movie!)

 

Have you seen Inception yet?!  What did you think of it?

