Last night’s dinner didn’t exactly sit well with me (just take a look at the picture and you’ll see why).  It wasn’t greasy by any means, just a very SOAKED sandwich because of the marinated mushrooms.  I sort of woke up with a stomachache and wasn’t able to get much down throughout today Sad smile. Blegh. 

Before spin I had ½ banana nut bread clif bar leftover from yesterday and ½ banana.  I ate while I was looking at an exercise book (I got this when I subscribed to Women’s Health Magazine).  I’m planning an “at home” strength training session tomorrow, just to switch it up a little – this book has GOBS of examples and how to’s.  All I have is a giant exercise ball and two 10lb weights so tomorrow should be quite interesting.  b1

exercises

Workout: Spin Class – Hills

Stage 1: 10 minute hill at 75 rpm.  We increased resistance every 2 minutes.

Stage 2: 11 minute hill at 80 rpm.  Increase resistance every 3 minutes, add in 20 second sprints every minute, the last two minutes we stood

Stage 3: 17 minute hill… way too long to remember (or care).  I was just focusing on not killing my legs!

Totals: 535 cals, 16.8 miles, 1:04 time

Today’s breakfast was double chocolate overnight oats:

oo

1/3 cup rolled oats, 2/3 cup unsweetened chocolate almond milk, ½ banana, 1 tsp vanilla, 1.5 T raisins, ½ tsp cinnamon, ½ tsp maca powder, 1T chia seeds, 1 tsp unsweetened cocoa powder.  I topped this with ~2 crushed walnuts, a blob of peanut butter, and Agave.  This was consumed in about 5 minutes at work as I’ve got a TON to do this week.

I didn’t have time for a morning snack (but wasn’t that hungry).  Lunch was a Rudi’s Spelt English Muffin, two slices of roast “turkey”, hummus, sprouts, spinach, a thick slice of tomato, a laughing cow cheese wedge (I only ate one), carrots and cucumbers.

lunch

I was going to have some tea with this (my building stays at a constant 60-65 degrees apparently, which I HATE!!), but all the pipes froze in the building so our water supply (and hot water supply) was a no-go for a few hours.

Luckily about an hour after my lunch, the pipes finally unfroze (thanks to running the oven in the breakroom!).  I had a slice of my Chocolate Avocado Banana bread and a cup of tea then.

snack

And around 5pm (dear lord this was LATE for me) I downed a Fage 2% with honey and about a cup of blueberries.

snack2

Tonight I’m just taking it veeery easy.  All the work in the lab I’m doing this week is completely draining me (not to mention my back KILLS right now).  I def need some R&R, some wine, and a few TV shows tonight Smile.

Hopefully tomorrow’s strength training session isn’t interrupted – I’m guess that Salami is going to be pretty interested in what I’m doing in the living room…

Salami

