This morning I was craving some sort of banana something, but yesterday when I went to Whole Foods they were OUT of bananas?!?!  Completely! Zip! I was also way too cold to hit up another grocery store (and I had already spent an hour in there)  I guess that means I’ll have to make another trip to the grocery store Winking smile.   The only thing I had banana-ish this morning was half of a Banana Nut Bread Clif Bar and half of an orange. 

b1

Quite honestly – I love Clif bars, but this was not especially tasty to me.  I’m just partial to stuff with either peanut butter or chocolate 😉

Workout: Strength Training and Cardio

3 x 12 modified push ups

3 x 12 assisted chin ups

3 x 12 assisted dips

3 x 12 glute machine

3 x 15 calf extensions

3 x 12 triceps push downs

3 x 12 lat pulldowns

10 minutes rowing, 20 minutes AMT

Totals (cardio only): ~300 cals, 32 mins

My second breakfast was a cheesy egg “mcmuffin” made with a Rudi’s Organic Spelt English Muffin, a slice of reduced fat provolone cheese, an egg, and a slice of Roast Turkey Style “meat”.  I also had the other half of the orange from this morning. 

sandwich

sandwich2

This was the first time I’ve had Rudi’s English muffins (the Spelt ones are new), and I LOVED it.  These are much better than the normal Thomas ones I buy, and much more sturdy for a sandwich (and Rudi’s is LOCAL!). Very delicious!  This was also the first time I’ve had “turkey slices” before.  I’m not quite sure what to think of these… except for some reason I want to say the consistency reminded me of either Spam or tofu.  I think I need to get BOTH of those ideas out of my head before I eat this stuff again.  Tasty, but sort of weird for me.

On a great note with that breakfast, it held me for over 4 hours.  I didn’t need a snack before lunch… but I had an eerily similar lunch to yesterday

lunch

A cheese stick and the rest of my Sweet Potato Split Pea Soup.  I still have half the split peas that I bought for this recipe, so I think this is going to have to come back into my meals here pretty soon.  I had a piece of dark chocolate too for dessert.

choco

Mmmmm chocolate…..

The soup was extremely filling (at the time), but didn’t hold me over as long as breakfast.  I had a Guava Goddess Kombucha and an apple as a snack. 

kombucha

apple

I haven’t had this flavor before, but I LOVED this Kombucha.  This brand makes it slightly fizzy, which I think makes it taste sooo much better.   This is definitely going to be back in my shopping cart soon!

We met a friend for dinner tonight, who’s only in town today. We ended up at Half Fast Subs.  I ordered the Portabello Boomer with Tempeh on wheat (marinated mushrooms, tomato, roasted red pepper, provolone, tomato garlic pesto).

wich

This was awesome, and a bit deadly!! The tempeh and tofu are made from a local place too, White Wave.

We had an awesome time at dinner and catching up, but it was a short visit.  He’s leaving tomorrow to go back to the east coast, but at least we got to say hi Open-mouthed smile.

Have a great Tuesday night – only three more days left in the work week! (oooooh I can’t WAIT!)

