I have no idea why I still think it’s a good idea to get up at 4:45 and workout when I went to bed around 11 the night before.  Less than 6 hours of sleep does NOT produce a quality workout.  I did actually manage NOT to fall asleep while we were playing games though!

After I rolled out of bed I had a half of a banana, and a small pathetic handful of Cracklin Oatbran.

b1

Workout: Failed Strength Training

3 x 12 squats with dumbbell

3 x 12 bench dips

3 x 12 wood chops

3 x 12 chest press

3 x 16 seated alternating row

3 x 12 shoulder press

3 x 12 adduction

3 x 12 abduction

3 x 12 seated leg extensions

3 x 12 seated leg curls

I ended early because my body was just rejecting whatever I was telling it to do.  I went home, showered, and attempted to find some food for breakfast.  I didn’t find much to pack up today – our fridge/pantry/freezer food seemed to have disappeared…

Breakfast #2 was a toasted whole wheat English muffin, PB&J + wheat germ.  I had that with the other half of a banana and coffee.  Mmmm caffeine.  I so needed two three cups to get me going today…

b2

My mid morning snack was something I baked quite a long time ago that I happened to find hidden in my freezer this morning.  It’s a pumpkin, carrot, apple, raisin, and oat cookie (might be some applesauce in there.. oat bran?).  I’ve no idea what I did with the recipe – I’ll have to try and dig it up somewhere because I found about 5 of them total Smile. Tasty and not too sweet.

cookie

Lunch was a brand new Amy’s product: Light and Lean Pasta & Veggies (broccoli and asparagus).  I had that with a Chobani Raspberry Greek yogurt, blueberries, and an apple.

lunch

apple

The Amy’s bowl was yummy!  It wasn’t that much food (um… 210 calories total!?) but very tasty, and not too salty Open-mouthed smile

I totally had the munchies today – not long after lunch I pulled out a bag of almonds, Kashi Heart to Heart cereal, and a Ghiradelli 72% dark chocolate square. 

snack1

And then about an hour after that I had a giant Seedlander cracker with pumpkin spice almond butter smothered on it. Weird combo, but really tasty.

snack2

Today was TOTALLY nuts at work… I was hardly at my desk and was back in the lab building stuff all day (probably causing my case of the “munchies”).  Thank goodness for Off-fridays Smile.  I’ve got some fun plans for tomorrow (sleep included!). 

Time to start filling out house-hunting paperwork, cook dinner, and SLEEP Smile

Tomorrow’s food should be a bit more interesting SmileSmile

