Getting up this morning was h-a-r-d!  Going back into the swing of things usually takes a few days!  It also didn’t help that I was a little sore because I increased my weights on some machines yesterday.  Before I hit up the gym I downed half a banana, peanut butter, and half a Honey Graham Cliff Z Bar.  This was hands down my favorite Cliff z bar (I’ve tried the Peanut Butter, Chocolate Chip, and the Chocolate Brownie).  These are very chewy and you could definitely taste they graham flavor in there.  I’m a peanut butter and chocoholic so it’s not often I find a bar I like without either of those two ingredients.

b1

Workout: Spin Class – power intervals (4 stages total)

Warm up

Four sets of Tabatas (20 sec on 10 sec off, 30 sec on 15 sec off )

Rolling Hills

Intervals: 1 min on, 1 min off, 2 min on, 2 min off, 3 min on, 3 min off

Reverse Intervals: 3 min on, 1.5 min off, 2 min on, 1 min off, 1 min on, recovery

Cool down

Totals: 565 cals, 20.2 miles, 1:06 time. Open-mouthed smile I can tell over the past few months I’ve definitely increased my strength.  My average watts and overall miles are increasing. 

I packed up some overnight oats for breakfast: 1/3 cup oats, 2/3 cup milk,1 tsp vanilla, ½ tsp cinnamon, half a smashed banana, 1T chia seeds, a handful of blueberries, topped with PB, the other half of the cliff z bar, and a decent drizzle of agave. 

oo

It was a little more liquidy than I’m used to, probably just because I didn’t have any pumpkin in it this time.  I’m OUT of it and am having problems finding it anywhere on sale (seriously, OVER $4 a can???!??!) Sad smile  I should have stockpiled it in November.

Midmorning after my brain started turning into mush from staring at my computer for too long, I had a Green Super Food Chocolate Bar.  I’ve had the peanut butter one before, but this was not as good.  It actually tasted like grass to me and I could barely eat the thing.  The peanut butter one masked the flavor a little bucket load better (and tasted delicious).  I do love that it’s all crazy green on the inside however Winking smile

grass

Lunch today was a random assortment of whatever I could find in the kitchen last night: a slice of sprouted wheat toast with tuna salad (can of tuna, sliced baby carrots, diced jalapenos, Dijon mustard, and raisins), and a side salad of spinach, cukes with Italian dressing.  This was SUPER filling, pretty, and deeeelicious! 

lunch

I love adding raisins to “salads” – they plump up so much when you leave them soaking in the fridge overnight. 

Around 4 (LATE snack for me) I had some hummus, salsa, and Kashi crackers.  I LOVE the original 7 grain ones– there’s always a stash in my desk.   I like that the brand isn’t that expensive either.

crackers

Work today was a little “blegh” – we’re still pushing deadlines and I’m going insane trying to complete it all before the end of the week.  I left right when my brain was about to get an aneurism from thinking too hard…

I’m off to make me a super fast dinner because it’s GAME NIGHT with the neighbors!  We’ve only been going for about a month or so and are still meeting a lot of new people.  Perhaps I’ll actually get some pictures when we’re not the “newbies” anymore…

Have a great Wednesday night!

