I think yesterday’s 5:45am wake up call and the fact that I went to bed at 9:30 REALLY prepped me for resuming my normal “wake up before 5am” schedule. I think I’m going to have a really difficult time adjusting to work again… I can’t even describe how good it felt to actually have TIME to do more of the things I wanted (mountains, cooking, family, friends…).  Sometimes I just hate being all grown up! Crying face

I rolled out of bed around 4:45 and grabbed half a whole wheat English muffin with PB, half a banana, and a drizzle of agave.  I took extra measures and downed an Ibuprofen just in case my back started acting up (due to the snowshoeing yesterday).  Then, it was time to hit up my first spin class of the year Smile.

b1

I wasn’t sore at ALL from yesterday – in fact, today was quite a treat in spin class!  My FAV instructor was subbing in this morning (the crazy one on Friday’s), and on top of that I hit a new PR for average mph and watts for a 45 min class (averaged 20mph THAT early in the am!).  I expected my body to be completely drained of energy due to the expenditure yesterday, but it was just the opposite! Great way to start off the work week!

Totals: 465 cals 15.1 miles 48 minutes (crazy instructor = no way to measure the “Stages” of anything.  Hills, Flats, sprints, standing climbs…a bit of everything today)

I got to work and got out my ingredients for a super yummy yogurt bowl that I packed last night: a Chobani Strawberry Greek yogurt, a sliced kiwi, the other half of the banana from my first breakfast, a handful of blueberries, some rolled oats, cracklin oat bran, and a dash of cinnamon. YUM and colorful!  I downed that with some much needed coffee!  

b2

Work today was rather… um… “unproductive”.  People spent more time catching up with everyone else to see what they did over the holidays.  That was actually the best part of work today Smile… except I still had a TON of catch up work (and reading emails) from being gone for two weeks.  About two hours after breakfast, I was starving again…I grabbed my leftover “frozen baby carrots” from yesterday and some Pumpkin Spice Almond Butter… from a spoon. And then I had another spoonful straight out of the jar. ❤ this stuff!

I packed up a fairly regular lunch last night: turkey sandwich on sprouted wheat with avocado slices, sprouts, Dijon mustard, spinach, cucumber, tomato, and a coconut water.  I had an apple beforehand in the car while I ran a quick errand so it pretty much took over my lunch hour.

apple

lunch

I cannot even tell you how a-d-d-i-c-t-e-d I am to the Pink Guava Coconut Water from O.N.E.  It tastes absolutely amazing, and doesn’t have too much “coconut” flavor (I’m NOT a fan of plain coconut, it needs to be mixed with tons of things for me to eat it).  I’ve tried the Mango flavor (definitely not a fan of that one), but that’s it.  I’d imagine the pineapple flavor is just as good as this one.

Sometime in the afternoon, I realized that this week is actually an “Off-Friday” week for me.  (The calendars online didn’t show it as one)

AWESOME way to come back to work Open-mouthed smile.  I celebrated with a little snack + chocolate (I was hungry by then anyways).  A Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate Kind Bar was munched on.  I ❤ Kind bars WAY too much!  I honestly haven’t had one I don’t like yet (I AM a fan of the Almond & Coconut one actually) and they make the perfect office snack!  I love how there’s very few ingredients in all of them as well and nothing “out of the ordinary”. kind

I’ve gotta go pack up stuff for tomorrow and make some dinner because I’m dying to watch the season premiere of The Biggest Loser tonight! I love that show!  It’s so amazing to watch the transformations in people, emotionally and physically, and see that knowledge passed on to communities and families Smile.  Plus, I’m sort of curious to meet the new trainers this season.  It just won’t be the same after this one with Jillian leaving!

Anyone else going to watch that premiere tonight?

