Happy Monday!!!  I hope you’re as lucky as me and don’t have to go back to work for another WEEK!! SmileSmile  Actually, it’s not as great as it seems – I’ve got about a hundred things to do this week, and today starts the bulk of it: cleaning and laundry day.  And I mean cleaning as in bleach, vacuum, mop, broom, dust cloths, donating items – the whole darn thing!  I’ve been living out of my suitcase for over a week now and I’m dying to get back into some form of normalcy… with a clean apartment Smile.  Normal starts today – with the usual Monday morning 4:45am wake up call for a spin class.  Yes, I did in fact wake up that early on a day I DON’T have to work.  Why?? Because it’s only8:30am, I’ve done an entire hour long workout, showered, AND eaten a delicious bowl of slow-cookin’ oats.  I like getting it all out of the way Smile

Now, on to the food!  I had a leftover half of a Peanut Butter Cookie Luna bar from my trip, and there was still one Cutie Clementine in the fridge from before I left.  I had that with a bit of water + a few drops of OJ for taste.

b1

Workout: Endurance Ride

Warmup

Stage 1: 16 minutes long

1 min @ 80 rpm, 1 min 85 rpm, 1 min 90 rpm, increase resistance

Repeat above 5 times

1 min 85 rpm

Stage 2: 8 minutes long

1 min @ 80 rpm, increase resistance

1 min 85 rpm, increase resistance

1 min 90-95 rpm, standing, increase resistance

Repeat above 3 times

2 min 85 rpm: stand on second minute

Stage 3: 4 minutes long

1 min 80 rpm, increase resistance

30 seconds 90-95 rpm, increase resistance

1 min 85 rpm, increase resistance

30 seconds 90-95 rpm, increase resistance

1 min sprint at 95 rpm

Cool down

Totals: ~563 cals, 18.2 miles, 60 minutes

Not too bad for my first spin class in well over a week Smile.  I guess I didn’t eat as many holiday cookies as I thought I did Winking smile.

And since I’ve practically no food in the fridge (I don’t have ANY bananas Surprised smile), I made the only thing I could – Oatmeal!  I had some leftover canned pumpkin from the pumpkin scones I made on Saturday morning, so it was an easy breakfast.

No-Banana Pumpkin Oats

b2

Ingredients:

  • 1/4c steel cut oats
  • 1c water
  • 1/3 cup unsweetened chocolate Almond milk
  • 1/3 cup canned pumpkin
  • 1/2 tsp Maca Powder
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 2 tsp chia seeds
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • dash of both nutmeg and ginger

Directions:

Boil 1 cup of water, then add in the oats – stir for a few minutes and let it simmer for about 10-12 minutes.  Once most of the water is absorbed, add in the almond milk, cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, Maca powder, and the vanilla.  Cook for another 2-3 minutes.  Stir in the chia seeds and the pumpkin in the last minute.

Toppings:

2 tsp Pumpkin Spice Almond Butter, about 1 or 2 walnuts, 1T raisins, and a decent drizzle of Agave Smile.  I had this with some coffee + almond milk in a Taz cup…. mainly because I’m not sure Scott did the dishes while I was gone Winking smile

b22

Ok, NOW to start my day – off to do more chores than I care to think about Open-mouthed smile

