Oh man, I’m counting down the hours left until Vacation! I cannot WAIT!!! After this week, it is going to be SO NEEDED SmileSmileSmileSmileSmileSmileSmile YAY!

But yes, the recap in a nutshell today (for crazy day #4)

Breakfast #1 was a clementine, milk, and half a Cookies n Cream Luna bar

b1

Workout: Epic Strength Training Day!

3 x 12 squats with dumbbells

3 x 12 bench dips

3 x 12 wood chops

3 x 12 chest press

3 x 16 alternating row

3 x 12 shoulder press

3 x 12 adduction

3 x 12 abduction

3 x 12 seated leg curls

3 x 12 leg extensions

3 x 12 standing lunges with dumbbells

3 x 12 back press

3 x 12 seated row

3 x 10 lateral raises

3 x 12 triceps press

3 x 12 bicep curls with dumbbells

Platforms: 1 min front, 45 sec each side

Boo-Freaking-Ya!

I was FLYING through this morning’s workout, and even managed to squeeze in 4 new machines I normally don’t do! Open-mouthed smile  Watching so much of The Biggest Loser has got me upping my weight and intensity a little bit, since I’ve seemed to just get into too much of a routine.

Breakfast #2 was the most INTENSELY DELICIOUS yogurt bowl I have ever made!!:

b2

Fage 2% Strawberry, 2T oats, 1T chia seets, 2T canned pumpkin, 2T pumpkin granola, 1/2tsp cinnamon, diced apple, with coffee + milk!  Dear me this was soooooooo yummy (once I mixed it up and let it sit for a bit… gotta let the chia seeds soak up some of the liquid). I was happily crunching and dancing in my chair while I ate this… oooo yummy it was so tasty!

Someone brought in some “Monkey Bread” today as well…the email was sent out at approximately 9:20am.  I went to the break room at about 9:24 to get me a picture of it (I really didn’t want any…), and THIS was all that was left… just a few crumbs on the big platter.

monkey bread

Sheesh people… MODERATION lol!!  Perhaps I just don’t crave stuff like this anymore because I eat very frequently (stable blood sugar), healthy (balanced snacks and overall diet – in my opinion), and I don’t “mindlessly eat”.  It’s so easy to pass up too because I know I already have other splurges coming up – Scott and I have Brittany’s annual Holiday Cookie Party to go to tomorrow, and another friend’s Christmas party on Saturday.  I sort of want to save up a smidge so I can sample a bunch Smile.

About an hour after the monkey bread was gobbled up, I got hungry.  I toasted up half a whole wheat bagel and spread some Pumpkin Spice Almond Butter on it.  Smile Amazing warm snack for a somewhat cold day (50ish degrees?!).

snacky

My lunch was eaten at my desk again (because I wanted to get outside today for a walk – which I DID Smile).  I had a Kashi Chicken Florentine frozen meal, some added frozen vegetables, and a clementine.  Pretty darn yummy!l

Shortly after my walk, I planted my butt right down into my chair again and continued with my “minion work”….

And then about 3 hours later I nibbled on an Almond and Coconut KIND Bar – my faaavorite one of these things Smile I could’ve eaten another 3 more of these… (good thing I only packed 1 and I don’t stash these things in my work food stash)

s

Now.. time to catch up on some blog reading…which reminds me!

Please please go HERE and vote for Angela’s blog for Project Food Blog (There’s a  small icon near the middle of the page with a gray heart next to it that say’s “Vote for This Entry”).  Trust me, just vote for it, and THEN spend the next three days of your life reading her blog about all her wonderful life stories, posts, recipes, pictures…it will seriously change your life Smile!

Ok, NOW time to go catch up on some things (mainly.. the big disaster that is my kitchen/dirty dish pile…), read a bit (Cutting for Stone is the book of choice right now!)

Have a great Thursday night!

