Monday: 10.5

Tuesday: 11.5

Pretty painful day…

 

And now for a very short recap due to today’s torture (but happy/yummy food!)

Breakfast #1: half a dead banana and milk

b1

Workout: Cardio and Weights

3 x 12 modified pushups

3 x 12 assisted chin ups

3 x 12 assisted dips

3 x 12 lat pull downs

3 x 12 triceps pushdowns

3 x 12 glute machine

3 x 15 calf extensions

yup.. same old same old.  BUT, it lets me not think in the morning and I get my work aggression out EARLY!

I finished that with 30 mins on the elliptical

Totals: cardio only ~288 cals, 32 mins time

Breakfast #2: Everything Overnight Oats, because I needed the extra energy today! (and some coffee + milk)

oats

overnight oats

1/4 cup rolled oats, .5 banana, 1T chia seeds, 1/2 tsp Maca Powder, 1T raisins, 1/2 cup unsweetened chocolate almond milk, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 3T canned pumpkin, 1/2 tsp vanilla, a pinch of nutmeg and ginger.  Topped with PB, strawberry jam, agave, and some pumpkin granola.  How’s that for everything I could find in my pantry/fridge!? Winking smile I think this was my best batch yet – this stuff was super thick and creamy – YUM!

Snack #1: Luna protein Bar Smile.  These taste JUST like candy bars (and are probably closer to that than a health food….) Delicious nonetheless!

bar

Lunch: Random salad: spinach, baby carrots, red peppers, 1.5 eggs, sugar snap peas, kidney beans, cucumber, a slice of turkey, with Italian dressing.  I had some Kashi crackers on the side as well.

lunch

Snack #2: my leftover Pumpkin Scone from a few days ago and Tazo Tea.  I suppose this was more of a lunch #2 since it was eaten not too long afterwards…

scone

Snack #3: a bowl of popcorn that the office manager brought me.  I wasn’t hungry (as usual… because I had just eaten lol) BUT since I was at work so late, this came in handy at around 6:30 Smile.

popcorn

AArrgh… what a loooong day.  I’ve got about 2 hours here before I crash (because I get up at the crack of dawn)… time to relax a little bit and go RIGHT back into it tomorrow.  At least I have spin class to look forward to.  I really can’t see myself making it through this week without my workouts! Smile

Two more days… I’m not counting Friday because I have a feeling an “early release” is up for the company due to the Holiday.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed! Smile

I hope you had a decent Tuesday Winking smile

