Last night wasn’t as bad as I expected for sleeping, but it wasn’t great by any means.  I woke up around 4:30 still really sore and decided that I’d go to the gym anyways, do a light workout, and see if I couldn’t work out some of the kinks in my muscles.

I had the other half of my Vanilla Almond Luna Bar, some milk, and an Ibuprofen for breakfast #1! Yay for pain meds!! (only in extreme moderation that is!) Open-mouthed smile

luna

 

Workout: Strength and Cardio

3 x 12 modified pushups on a bar

3 x 12 assisted chin ups

3 x 12 assisted dips

3 x 12 lat pull downs

3 x 12 triceps pushdown

3 x 12 glute machine

3 x 15 calf extensions

I did 10 mins on the rowing machine and then finished up with 20 mins on the elliptical

Totals for cardio: ~277 cals

Exercise is nature’s pain medicine!! I seemed to get all the knots out and stopped feeling any pain sometime during the rowing machine SmileSmile It’s one thing to walk away from a hard workout knowing you just owned it, but it’s another thing to walk away feeling stretched out and relaxed beyond reason. W.I.N.

All the food I packed for today was done with intense minimal effort.  I had NO urge to be up and about in the kitchen last night.  I literally sat around and did nothing Smile.

Breakfast #2 was eaten at work : a banana, PB &J with flaxseed, coffee + milk!

b1

I was back in the lab again today, trying to finish up yesterday’s work (which will now continue through tomorrow).  I was a bit more careful today about how I was sitting/working/standing…etc in order to avoid yesterday’s pain and anguish. 

I had lunch about 4 hours later – which was an Ethnic Gourmet Chicken Tikka Masala.  I added some veggies to it and had two clementines on the side. 

l

l2

These things really don’t look appetizing once they come out of the microwave.. but yea.. they taste pretty darn freaking good for a frozen dinner (just mix everything together!).

I scarfed that down, went back to work, and then resurfaced for some more fuel about 3 hours after… I polished what was left of a bag of chips and had that with some Roasted Red Pepper Hummus.

snack

Hopefully tomorrow I can pack some better food – or at least do more of my own prep work… all I did was make a PB&J haha. I gotta do a bit better tomorrow! Smile

