Good morning SmileSmile I can’t believe it’s Sunday already, I feel like the weekend is going by too quickly already.  Scott and I had quite a late night last night after my company’s holiday party.  There was P-L-E-N-T-Y of food, wine, dessert, and hors d’oeuvres.  I actually didn’t to too bad with all the food: I had a few shrimp to start, a side salad, salmon (unbuttered), asparagus and rice for dinner, and ended with a little lemon sorbet.  I don’t think I finished anything but the salad, because everything was in a huge portion….

Not a bad night of eating at ALL, but this morning I wanted to start off the day with a delicious, healthy meal… another one of Ashley’s Banana Scrambles, similar to last week, except I made this one with some pumpkin…

Pumpkin Banana Scramble

yum

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 banana
  • ~1T chia seeds
  • 3T rolled oats
  • 2T canned pumpkin
  • 3T milk (or milk substitute)
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon

scram

Mix and mash all together, and let sit for a few minutes to let the chia seeds absorb all the liquid. 

mash

Cook them on a pan sort of like a pancake for about 5 minutes, flip, and serve!  I had mine again with a toasted whole wheat English muffin, and some strawberry jam.  I have a feeling that pancakes and these are going to be a staple in my weekend breakfasts…

These. Are. Deelicious!! Open-mouthed smile AND, I didn’t have to eat this one in the car this week like I did last Sunday!

We’ve got a pretty typical Sunday ahead of us – laundry, cleaning, … basic apartment things that really need to be done (blegh).  But I’ve got a really yummy dinner planned: something with shrimp and soba noodles Smile.. oh I can’t wait to make this recipe!! Smile

