I woke up this morning MUCH more ready to go than yesterday. I slept like a brick, probably due to lack of sleep the night before, and I accomplished quite a bit of Christmas shopping! Cyber Monday = me actually getting things done early… the way I LIKE it! I got a few things for my parents, my brother, and some good ideas for me and Scott’s one year anniversary that’s slowly creeping up!!! hehe Open-mouthed smile 

I had the other half of the cookies n Cream Luna Bar from yesterday, spread a little peanut butter on it, had a few grapes, and washed that down with a bit of milk.

pre spin

Workout:

3 x 12 Modified Pushups on a bar

3 x 12 assisted chin ups

3 x 12 assisted dips

3 x 12 glute machine

3 x 15 calf extensions

3 x 12 lat pull downs

3 x 12 tricep push downs

And I finished that up with 15 minutes of rowing and 15 minutes on the elliptical.

Totals for cardio: ~275 cals, 32 mins

I quickly showered, flew to work, and made me a homemade healthified egg mcmuffin! Whole wheat english muffin, two microwaved eggs, spinach, avocado slices (1/4 avocado), a slice of cheese, tomato slices (~3/4 of a roma tomato), and two slices of turkey. That protein powered breakfast + coffee/milk put me right to work!!

breakfast

(building it all up)

eggs

DONE!  Most deeeelicious breakfast!

So here comes the good and the bad…

Good: I was hardly at my desk today, and probably got TONS of exercise walking around frantically all day.  Me not being in front of a computer all day makes me MUCH more likely to enjoy a quiet evening Smile

Bad: I had breakfast at 7:45…. and didn’t get to eat lunch until 1:45. FAIL!  I was waiting all morning to receive some parts I designed yesterday, and when they came in, I had to immediately go do some “fit checks” on them and see if they were going to work.  I spent a good two hours looking everything over, and then when I was going to get some food, I passed a conference room and realized I was already 20 minutes late for a meeting… which was ABOUT the parts.  So, I had to sit in for another 40 minutes attempting to concentrate from lack of food Sad smile.  Epic Fail Food Day = me unhappy/cranky due to wavy blood sugar Annoyed.

And, we were supposed to do something right after the meeting, but I told my boss it’d have to wait because I was absolutely starving.  I grabbed a super fast lunch, and then had to get back to work..

Lunch was NOT turkey – but was instead a frozen dinner because I can’t cook anything yet. Our fridge is still packed with leftover Thanksgiving food and I wanted to wait until we eat it all before I shove more stuff on the shelves. I had an Ethnic Gourmet Vegetable Korma meal. Not the best thing on the menu for lunch, but it had a lot of veggies and it’s not bad for a frozen dinner.  While this was in the microwave, I inhaled nibbled on some baby carrots and an orange.

carrots

And then proceeded to get overly hot food in my stomach as fast as possible… which led to a burnt tongue and a small stomach ache from eating too quickly (again…)

lunch

Overall, a very very decent frozen dinner! I mean come on, look at the ingredient list:

VEGETABLE KORMA (WATER, CARROTS, SAUTEED ONIONS [ONIONS, CANOLA OIL], PEAS, POTATOES, CAULIFLOWER, GREEN BELL PEPPER, DICED TOMATOES [TOMATOES, TOMATO JUICE], SPICES, TOMATO PASTE, CANOLA OIL, RAISINS, GARLIC, CASHEW, SEA SALT, XANTHAN GUM), RICE PILAU (COOKED BROWN RICE [WATER, LONG GRAIN BROWN RICE], PEAS, SPICE, TURMERIC [FOR COLOR]).  Loaded with veggies, brown rice, and spices.  Definitely on my “I’d buy that again” list.

Work the rest of the day was just the same craziness… I left work, got home, and dug into a Rome apple and Pumpkin Spice Almond Butter the SECOND I stepped in the door. (And I’m now eating these while I’m writing this)

apples

There is nothing more comforting to me than apples and nut butter. mmmmmm Food coma = I can shrug off the bad day at work Smile.

Now all I have to do is not eat everything in the apartment before Scott comes home! He got a strange craving for crepes the other day, so I think we’re going to try and make some tonight!  It at least gets him cooking something in the kitchen that doesn’t come straight from a can!

I hope you had a less stressful day than I did!  I think I might just go think up something slightly different for food tomorrow than the usual stuff SmileSmile

