I spent some time last night debating on what I wanted to have for breakfast this morning…and the decision landed on Ashley’s Chocolate Pnut Butter Banana Scramble!!

done

I used:

  • 1 small banana
  • 3T rolled oats
  • 1/2 T chia seeds
  • 2T lowfat milk
  • 1/2 t cinnamon
  • 1T Peanut Butter
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla
  • ~1T dark chocolate bits

I mashed and mixed it all together, and then let it sit for a few minutes for the chia seeds to absorb a bit of the liquid. 

smush

I actually divided this stuff in half so that I could make two open faced sandwiches with jelly on a whole wheat English muffin.  Sometimes it just makes it FEEL like there’s more food to eat that way Winking smile.  Cook on a pan on medium heat for about 4 minutes, and then top with whatever.

cakes

jam

done2

AH-mazing breakfast…that I ended up eating in the car on the way to church because it took me so long to make (I was already running a bit late…oops).  But, it held me over for over four hours!!

After church I ran a few errands, and picked up the next book on my list Little Bee.  I’m just about finished with Room only because I’ve stayed up WAY late reading every night Disappointed smile.  It’s way intense… I’m almost an insomniac now lol.  I came home pretty much STARVING, so Scott and I whipped up a quick lunch.  I had a MONDO overflowing salad:

salad

spinach, cucumber, tomato, red pepper, grapes, carrots, avocado, a few chopped walnuts, small blob of hummus and blue corn chips, a sundried tomato basil veggie burger, topped with a smidge of Light Balsamic Vinaigrette.  Lol, Scott had a can of Spaghettio’s with imitation crab meat thrown in Smile… outta the pan.

spaghettios

Then I started the usual Sunday cleaning regime: laundry, basic de-cluttering, blah blah boring stuff… but I got hungry again about 2 hours later so I made me some Tazo tea and had a small slice of cinnamon raisin bread with whipped cream cheese.  Yum-o stuff for quite a chilly day out!

toast n tea

The rest of the day is looking quite lazy (yay!) – most likely some Fallout New Vegas or Call of Duty: Black Ops, reading, more cleaning, and winding down from all the craziness of the holiday in order to make it through work tomorrow (lame).  I’m probably not going to make it to the gym today as my back is bothering me a little (I’m guessing from golf yesterday).  I might just take today off and get back on schedule with a spin class tomorrow!

I hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend!

