I hope you are having a great Turkey Day!!  I’m really excited because it’s me and Scott’s first Thanksgiving as a married couple AND we don’t have to split time between the families!  I am definitely thankful for that this year, and we aren’t responsible for cooking the Turkey (thank goodness)!  I am truly thankful for wonderful friends and family, and my incredible husband :).  Yes, it’s probably a bit cliché to say that, but that’s the truth!! 

 

Scott and I woke up this morning to a wonderful breakfast, cooked by my father-in-law :):).  Raspberry Buttermilk Pancakes!! I had a pear on the side with some coffee and milk!  I also had one more pancake (without raspberries) as we were running out the door…

breakfast

Scott and I met up with one of my BEST friends, Mallory, who came to town for the holiday :):)  I was sooo happy to see her because I have not really been able to since the day we got married! 

mallory

She lives out of state, so it was amazing being able to catch up a little bit.  All three of us did the Turkey Trot in Fort Collins, which was a 4 mile walk/run throughout the main part of Town.  We walked the entire 4 miles (mainly because I can’t run lol), and omg was it FREEZING!!!  I had on two pairs of pants, a t-shirt, a long sleeved shirt, a sweat shirt, AND a coat!  Even all that, plus mittens, I basically went numb about 15 minutes into it lol.  Oh well.  It was at least a good way to get a little bit of exercise in today!

We drove back home with the heat FULL BLAST in the car… (I’m apparently a bit too short reaching Scott’s height in the car for my camera phone… Fail.)

car

And went back for a light lunch.  I had a salad with romaine, cherry tomatoes, a slice of turkey, cucumber, egg, carrots, and a little bit of French Dressing.  I had some hot Lemon Tea on the side because my hands were still numb (even after about a 20 minute NUCLEAR temperature shower).

lunch

salad

And even though I only have a cruddy camera phone, it was SO nice being able to take a picture of my food in a place that actually HAS accessible windows and lighting :):).  No camera flash = slightly better picture than normal!

 

And now, the husband and the father-in-law are napping on the couch and my mother-in-law and I are visiting in the kitchen (minus me taking some blog time).  I’ve got an hour or so here before I need to get my butt in gear and start cooking… definitely need to take advantage and catch up on some blog reading!!

 

I hope you have a wonderful dinner tonight – I have been staring at a homemade cherry and blueberry pie that I cannot WAIT to dig into later… and it’s killing me lol. 

