I stayed up way way too late again last night reading Room, so this morning’s routine was a leetle bit RUSHED! I threw together my last banana, last slice of bread, PB, and some agave pre-spin.

breakfast

 

Workout: Intervals

Warm up

Stage 1: Zone Intervals

30 seconds “zone 2” (working, but not incredibly hard)

30 seconds “zone 3” (working hard, heavy breathing)

30 seconds “zone 4” (anaerobic state, lose your breath)

(Repeat above 4 times – no rests in between each 30 second interval)

Recovery: 2 minutes

Stage 2: Zone Intervals

30 seconds “zone 2” (working, but not incredibly hard)

30 seconds “zone 3” (working hard, heavy breathing)

30 seconds “zone 4” (anaerobic state, lose your breath)

(Repeat above 4 times – no rests in between each 30 second interval)

Recovery: 3 minutes

Stage 3: Hills

Segment 1: 3 minutes @ 75 rpm. Increase resistance after every minute, reaching anaerobic stage in last minute

Segment 2: 4 minutes @ 65 rpm. Increase resistance after every minute, reaching anaerobic stage in last minute

Segment 1: 3 minutes @ 70 rpm. Increase resistance after every minute, reaching anaerobic stage in last minute

Stage 4: Sprints

30 seconds sprinting, 30 seconds rest

30 seconds sprinting, 30 seconds rest

45 seconds sprinting, 45 seconds rest

45 seconds sprinting, 45 seconds rest

Cool down

Totals: ~600 cals, 17.1 miles, 1:06 time

That. Freaking. Killed. Me. 

Since this was a longer spin class (60 mins vs. the normal 45), I was even more rushed to get home and get going, and ended up at work nearly 15 minutes later than normal. While rushing OUT the door, I grabbed a frozen Whole Wheat Eggo Waffle, the other half of my banana, and threw something together with some Pumpkin Spice Almond Butter I had in my desk stash (it’s almost gone! Sad smile). This, with coffee + milk!

breakfast 2

About two hours later I grabbed a Fage 2% Strawberry and some Pumpkin Granola from Whole Foods. I’m actually getting quite sick of eating yogurt now! I can’t WAIT for Thanksgiving food!  It’ll be a nice change!

yogurt

My lunch was the most kick-butt way to clean out the fridge: random salad! Spinach, tomato, avocado, pumpkin seeds, carrots, bell pepper, cucumber, turkey slices, grapes, light balsamic vinaigrette dressing, and some Kashi crackers on the side.

salad

I grabbed the last half of the Koka Mocha bar I had lying around about an hour and a half later….

koka mocha

Only to find out that my work let us out at 2pm today! BOO. YA! Open-mouthed smile

That left me time to run to the store and pick up a few ingredients for the dishes I’m making for tomorrow (and to eat an apple of course!).

apple

 

I’m going to make the Sweet Potato Biscuits I made a few nights ago as a test run, except they need to be gluten-free.  I’m substituting gluten-free pancake mix instead of the whole wheat stuff I used.  And, I’m making a green bean dish that’s NOT A CASSEROLE!!  I think green bean casseroles are way to hyped up on Thanksgiving… (not to mention they require way too much a smidge extra work to be gluten-free AND I’d rather not just take the easy way out and use a can of soup!) Instead, I’ll be making Green Beans, Roasted Garlic, Shallots, and Pine Nuts

I hope you have a great Thanksgiving and safe traveling wherever it is you’re going!!  It’ll be so spacey the next few days blogging, but I’m guessing I’ll have gobs of pictures to show for it Winking smile.

