I woke up really hungry this morning – more so than usual. We had a pretty crazy day yesterday and I didn’t end up eating dinner until about 9:15. I usually head to bed around 9:30 so I didn’t really eat a lot lol. Before spin this morning, I had half a Peanut Butter Cookie Luna bar, half of a banana, and a small glass of milk.

spin 1

Workout: Endurance Ride

Warm up

Stage 1: 11 minutes @ 80 rpm

Min 1: increase resistance, min 2: stay at same resistance, min 3: increase resistance, min 4: Stand, min 5: sit and increase resistance, min 6: increase resistance, min 7: stay at same resistance, min 8: stand and increase resistance, min 9: sit and stay at same resistance, min 10: increase resistance, min 11: stay at same resistance

Recovery: 2 mins

Stage 2: 11 minutes @ 80 rpm

Min 1: increase resistance, min 2: stay at same resistance, min 3: increase speed to 85 rpm, min 4: increase speed to 90 rpm, min 5: increase speed to 95 rpm, min 6: increase resistance, min 7: increase resistance and stand, min 8: sit and stay at same resistance, min 9: increase speed to 90 rpm, min 10: increase speed to 95 rpm, min 11: increase resistance

Recovery: 2 mins

Stage 3: 11 minutes

3 min distance sprint – go as far as you can in that time

1 min recovery

3 min distance sprint – go further than first one

1 min recovery

3 min distance sprint – go further than second one

Cool down

I got there quite early today, so I tacked on a few extra miles and ended up with:

Totals: ~524 cals, 16.6 miles, 1:03 time

Post-spin breakfast was overnight oats: 1/3 cup oats, 2/3 cup milk, .5 smushed banana, 1T chia seeds, ½ tsp Maca Powder, 1T raisins, 1 tsp vanilla.. I topped this with a small blob of peanut butter and perhaps about a tsp of maple syrup.

oats

And as always, I had this with some coffee + milk Smile. Monday = I NEED caffeine to function through work. (That and I stayed up way too late reading Room last night… it’s sort of complicated to get through for the first few bits. it’s written from the perspective of a 5 year old boy and you sort of have to fill in the gaps between words to figure out what he’s trying to say…)

A few hours later I grabbed the other half of this morning’s Luna bar. This week’s food is going to be slightly lacking in creativity for the next few days while I clean out the fridge! (Gotta save room for Thanksgiving leftovers – we always get TONS!!!)

luna

Part of my lunch (an apple) was eaten in my car during my lunch break because I was heading out to get food supplies for my work’s Food Drive Smile. I ate the other half when I got back – a wrap (whole wheat tortilla, hummus, cucumber, turkey, and spinach), and some Blue corn chips.

appkle

chips n wrap

Here’s the load of stuff I ended up with from the store…however… everything sort of fell out of the bags in transit…

groceries

This afternoon I had a Fage 2% strawberry, and about half of the trail mix I packed up over the weekend for snacking (I still had some leftovers). I had this with a cup of tea because I realized I hadn’t been getting in much fluids today, which is especially BAD because of spin class this morning.

snack

And… boy am I glad to be home from work now.  The office was pretty much empty because so many people took off for Thanksgiving break… which means I was the one getting all the “you need to put out the fire on this”, or “please take a look at this file”, or “Please get a quote for this part and order xxx amount”… (My desk work is mainly with 3D CAD software). Omg it was NUTS today!!

And, now I’m realizing that Windows Live Writer might not work on my laptop, which means I won’t be able to blog during the holiday Sad smile…. I need to spend a night or two trying to figure that one out! (Perhaps a new laptop is in order for a Christmas present? Or a camera? Winking smile)

 

 

Are you working this week or taking extra time off to enjoy/dread/get ready for Turkey Day?

