Last night was sooooo much fun, but we got in really late so today was definitely difficult trying to stay awake lol. I’m still trying to stay awake at my desk writing this right now… and it’s… um.. 5pm.

I had another Ellie Krieger Energy Bar and a little glass of orange juice (in my Christmas mug Smile) this morning before I hit the gym – I froze the bars in pairs so I gotta eat them before they go bad!

breakfast

Workout: Strength Training Only

3 x 12 squats with dumbell

3 x 12 bench dips

3 x 12 bicep curls

Planks: 1 min front, 45 second side, 45 second other side

3 x 12 wood chops (these make my back feel SOOOO good, I don’t twist much however)

3 x 12 chest press

3 x 12 adduction

3 x 12 abduction

3 x 12 leg extension

3 x 12 leg curls

3 x 16 seated alternating row

3 x 12 shoulder press

3 x 12 standing lunges

I woke up with an insanely stiff back… this fixed it Smile. Win.

So yea… the answer to the question about the bananas?… Make a yogurt parfait!!

I ran out of a fruit yesterday (I ALWAYS have two types around… usually apples and bananas), and since I didn’t have time to run to the store I started rummaging around ANYTHING I could get my hands on. To my absolute delight, I discovered an entire bag of frozen raspberries, blueberries, and marionberries in the freezer!!!! That just screams yogurt parfait to me…

yogurt

My breakfast #2 today was just that!! A heaping cup of frozen berries (I thawed them overnight in the fridge), Fage 2% Strawberry, chia seeds, flaxseed, rolled oats, and almonds. oh yea.. and the usual coffee + milk. oooohhh all the juices from the berries turned this thing an awesome shade of purple when I mixed it all together Open-mouthed smile

purple blob

YUM!I wish I had found these when it was still hot outside because then I could have made smoothies! I guess I can make them anyways and just freeze my butt off! Winking smile

Just about three hours later, I was sstttarving!!! I had a packet of oats, crumbled a piece of chocolate zucchini bread in it, and plopped a small dab of Pumpkin Spice Almond Butter in it.

oatmeal

I LOVE making everyone around me smell cinnamony goodness!! It’s so unfair *evil grin* ! And on top of that… I was TOTALLY in a food coma until lunch …

The oats held me over for about 3 hours and just as expected yesterday, I had a Kashi frozen dinner, Chicken Florentine. I threw in a baggie of frozen vegetables as well to get that count up a little for the day. Frozen dinners just do NOT give you enough of them. I also had a Pomegranate Izze with this because I got one free from my gym.  At least it looks colorful Smile

izze

I for ONCE actually did get an office treat today! We had an insurance rep come in and apparently he bought out the ENTIRE Whole Foods cookie supply!! Open-mouthed smileOpen-mouthed smile My justification?? I NEVER eat office goodies and this one was at least Whole Foods (it’s still a lame excuse… but… it was amazing!). I’m not sure what I had… something with dried cranberries and oats in it?.. wasn’t quite oatmeal raisin… and it was the size of my head. 

cookies

my cookie

SO.. dinner will be um… vegetable and protein loaded! Omg.. I’ve never had a cookie from whole foods before (I’m ashamed!).. it’s amazing! There were so many extras that I got one for Scott too Smile.  Which I don’t feel bad about at all because one of the guys I sit next to at work ATE three of these….

While this was probably the most indulgent thing I’ve had in a decently long time.  I felt pretty cruddy the rest of the work day. My body is not used to getting that much sugar/butter at once, and I definitely ended up with the sugar crash. Fail.  It’s probably a mix of that and how tired I was today.  I’ll definitely get to bed early tonight!

Hmm.. actually maybe not.. I finished reading Charlie St. Cloud (excellent book btw!!!) the other night and I’m just about to start The Room.  I know absolutely NOTHING about it, but a bunch of ladies at my gym are going crazy over it.  Instead of waiting to borrow it from one of them (I was 3rd in line), I just bought it because I finished the other one Smile.  I’m thinking a beer, dinner, and a book sounds pretty relaxing tonight Smile

