So yea… last night’s dinner WAS quite a bit hefty: two slices of toast, two eggs, two slices of turkey, sliced tomatoes, avocado slices, hot sauce, shredded cheese… as two open faced sandwiches (I cleaned out my fridge in pairs I guess…)  I had that with a teensy bit of Dreyer’s Pumpkin Ice Cream, and half a slice of chocolate zucchini bread Smile.  Yes, I like carbs… a lot. I like them so much I didn’t even take a picture because I was too busy inhaling everything.

But as usual, no matter how much I might eat, I’m still starving when I wake up (and I LOVE it).  I had an Ellie Krieger’s Energy Bar (I made these eons ago, but I freeze them) before my workout this morning with a little milk. Oh yea… totally ramped up to hit the gym!

HPIM1581

Workout:

3 x 12 assisted pull ups

3 x 12 assisted dips

3 x 12 lat pull downs

3 x 12 tricep pushdowns

3 x 12 glute machine

3 x 12 calf extensions

(yea… I repeat workouts a lot… it works for me because I don’t have to think at 5am…)

10 mins rowing machine, 10 mins elliptical

Totals: ~278 cals, 34 mins (cardio only)

 

I showered, got my butt to work and had a deeeeelicious breakfast yogurt mix!  A Fage 2% Strawberry (about 1/3 of the strawberry jam), a sliced banana, ~1T chia seeds, cinnamon, almonds, and Quaker Oat Squares Crack!

yogurt

I mixed all the dry ingredients in a baggie last night so all I had to do was throw it in the bowl…hence why this looks like a blob and isn’t pretty (but it tasted phenomenal!).  I had this with some coffee liquid life as well Smile.  yum-o!

 

Mid morning snack was an apple because I was CRAVING one.  It was just sitting on my desk looking juicy and delicous… so I nommed it Open-mouthed smileapple

For lunch I got lazy again (because I didn’t cook anything the night before I could pack), so I threw in a can of soup and ate that in my dog popcorn bowl. Smile Amy’s Lowfat Minestrone Soup SmileSmile 

soup

I bought a box of soup ONCE at Costco… like… 8 months ago.  I still have about 6 cans of them left lol.  I love Costco for the bulk, but I’m finding that by the time I actually finish the boxes of the stuff I buy, I’m SOOO sick of it I don’t want to eat it anymore lol.  But, with it getting colder again, I’m sure these will find their way into my lunches quite frequently.  Sadly, Costco does not sell the “light in sodium” Amy’s soups, so I just need to watch my sodium intake (seriously… 1060 mg in ONE can?!?! FAIL)  However, I only sort of thought of doing this AFTER I packed up my lunch, and had a (more sodium) reduced fat cheese stick crumbled in.  The soup was quite tasty though!

My afternoon snack was a Green Super Food Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Bar. This thing has been sitting in my cabinet for a few weeks just waiting for me to eat it. I have to say that I was a little afraid of the “green-ness” of it when I first bit into it. But OMG. Freaking Delicious! Full of super food and super yummy!

bar

bite bar

This thing kept me full for a little over 4 hours (until we had dinner!) That almost never happens!! It was probably a mix of that and all the water I had during the day (much salt at lunch = much water consumed afterwards!)

I ended up failing at keeping the sodium in check today because for dinner Scott and I ventured out to Pica’s Mexican Taqueria.  Everything in moderation right?  I ordered a grilled vegetable burrito on a whole wheat tortilla, black beans, salsa, and guacamole (on the side).  No rice, cheese, or sour cream.  However, It’s the second time I’ve eaten there, and now the second time they’ve screwed up my order Sad smile.  I don’t think I want to go back and eat there now lol.  My burrito ended up having rice and cheese in it even though I ordered it without.  But… I still ate it because it’s nearly impossible to pick that stuff out.

burrito

Dimly lit restaurant = FAIL for camera phone auto flash!

The last time we ate there I ordered the exact same thing, but ended up getting this (this is a picture of what Scott ate tonight, but that’s what I ended up with last time):

Fail… and gross Nyah-Nyah

scott burrito

It was wonderful getting out for dinner tonight – a lot has been happening over the past week that is just starting to take an emotional toll on me.  I really can’t wait for this weekend (and my vacation day!!) so I can see some friends, hang out, and sort through some of the craziness of life.  I imagine there will be a bit of Starbucks and Modmarket consumption over the next week which is never a bad thing Winking smile.  That and biking myself stupid always seems to calm me down.  Exercise is really one of the best stress relievers!

What do you do to relieve stress or anxiety about something?  I’m usually exercising or cooking Smile

