I started off today with a decent sized breakfast.  Off Fridays = long rides, so I grab nearly all my breakfast beforehand.

Milk, Whole Wheat Eggo Waffles, PB, Banana, drizzle of Agave.  These three things: carbs, PB, fruit, are what my body CRAVES when I wake up in the morning.  A day without peanut butter… well… frightens me!! Surprised smile

HPIM1550

A lot of people wouldn’t be able to tolerate this much food (or food at all) RIGHT before a hard workout… it’s all personal preference.  I’m just the kind of person that can pretty much cram whatever I want in me, and still be able to bike myself stupid without discomfort.  BUT, I absolutely recommend getting SOMETHING in your system before an early morning workout, even if it’s just a few dried apricots/a handful of something… etc.  Don’t try to run a car on an empty tank of gas!

 

Workout:

No clue – it’s the guy that switches it ALL up every song!!  Today was focused on just moving around “up and down” – hills, flats, seated, standing, fast flats… it was pretty much insane!  Including the 45 minutes spin class and my extra time on the bike, my 

totals for today were:~876 cals, 25.3 miles, 1:31 mins

I came home a sweaty mess and was freezing my BUTT off (um… currently 23 degrees F in Boulder?!?!), but still found it in my heart to scrape all the ice off my husband’s car before I went inside Open-mouthed smile.  He despises my work schedule (*evil grin*) so anything to make his day a little better sounds good to me!! And yes… I DO in fact wake up early enough to complete a 1:45 to 2:00 bike ride AND get home BEFORE he even wakes up to go to work… (fail).

I grabbed me a QUICK shower (Crying face I ran out of hot water 5 minutes after I turned it on), and then RAN to grab me some nice warm coffee/milk….. and my blow dryer Winking smile 

HPIM1551

I spent a good hour on Mama Pea’s website checking out her AMAZING recipes and posts (I tend to get insanely a twinge distracted when I read people’s blogs)… I was almost drooling actually – and all the yummy-looking food made me hungry!  It was that and the mix of the post-workout blood sugar crash!

I grabbed me a Brown Cow Strawberry Greek Yogurt, a few chopped almonds, and a bit less than one fourth of a Koka Moka Probar.  These things are pretty darn calorie dense (~360 cals for one bar), so I just crumbled a bit with everything.  I’ve never had one of these before, but holy cow dude.. these are YUMMY! They will definitely find their way into my shopping cart again Smile

HPIM1552

HPIM1553

I gobbled that down and then ventured off to complete all the “administrative tasks” of the day… a haircut, grocery shopping (not really a “task” Smile), buying some game supplies, clothes shopping (I need me some winter work clothes – the guys I work with keep the office quite freezing!), donating some old items around the apartment… etc.  Gonna be a BUSY busy day!

But, I oh so can’t wait for dinner tonight… it’s going to be sooooooo delicious!!!!

