Oh man, this morning was so crazy – Scott and I so failed at the time change…

I had a few extra snacks to round out the “breakfast” I had this morning – an apple and a half of a bagel from church.  I ate way too early so I was STARVING by the time we got out.

HPIM1533

bagel

Then, the ever so fun adventures grocery shopping!!  We were running out of a ton of things this week, so we got quite the load of bags!

HPIM1530

Again, mostly divided into the “his” and “hers” side…(shared in the middle)

HPIM1532HPIM1531

Lunch today was just trying to use up some of the bread I bought at the Farmer’s Market yesterday –mmmm Honey Whole Wheat!

HPIM1535

Open face turkey, hummus, romaine, and cucumber sandwiches, pumpkin spice almond butter, and some old-ish baby carrots.  My day would not be complete without some sort of “nut butter” Smile

Then, Brittany and I headed off to a bridal show in Boulder for some tasty treats and vendor information for her wedding in June!! Smile

cake

Chai cake, carrot cake, and raspberry chocolate! (The chai was the yummiest!)

choco

Oh yes, chocolate fountain SmileSmile – I had a strawberry and marshmallow one YUM!

 

An insanely BLURRY picture (failed camera phone) of a veggie/meat platter I snacked on (only ate about 1 bite of the meat… the guy gave me quite too much!)

blurry picture

and a fun little session in a photo booth – (this was my favorite!!)

photo

aaannnnd, lastly a stop at a very very local Spice Shop for some curry powder!!

spice shop

curry

Awesome afternoon!! Smile

AND.. I have a yyyyuuuummmmyy dinner planned (which includes the frozen winter squash, Panko, chicken, ricotta, and pasta from grocery shopping today Smile )…. ooo I can’t WAIT to make it. 

Now off to relax, do some laundry (boo), and hang out with the huz Open-mouthed smile

