I hit up the farmer’s market this afternoon – it’s still like 76 degrees out for some reason! It’s soooo warm here Smile

HPIM1521

Yup, it’s THAT sunny out today! I got that picture right after I parked my car.  I freaking LOVE Boulder for this!!

I bought a few things: a small spaghetti squash, kale, eggplant, red onion, and a loaf of Honey Whole Wheat bread.  The bread looked absolutely amazing and it was reeeeaaaallly difficult not to start digging in the second I got to my car Smile 

I wanted to try something new with the Kale that I’ve had my eye on for quite some time…

KALE CHIPS – compliments of Kath Smile

I did mine with about 2 tsp olive oil, salt, garlic powder, and a bunch of Italian seasoning.  These things were AWESOME!  I literally ate an entire baking sheet by myself (I went back after I ate everything and scraped the sheet clean….YUM!)

I had this with the most aaaahhhmazing apple grilled cheese sandwich, with two slices of the loaf of bread I just bought.

O.m.g. Why can’t ever day be a cooking day like this!?!  I’m in Heaven Smile

HPIM1522

I’m just waiting for Scott to get home (he went golfing with his dad this morning), and then I think we are going to look at some townhouses!!!!!!

I’m not quite sure we’re ready to move (financially, NOT mentally), but we are scouting a few places to see what’s in our price range.  I CANNOT wait to get a bigger place and actually have a kitchen that I can destroy cook on!

