We did in fact get back sort of late last night, so I never really had a chance to pack ahead for today… 

This morning I grabbed the quickest thing I could find… bread? Check. Bananas? Check. Peanut Butter? DUH!! Pre-workout breakfast? – Toast with PB and Banana!

HPIM1482

Workout:

3 x 12 squats with dumbbells

3 x 12 bench dips

3 x 12 Wood chops

3 x 12 chest press

3 x 16 seated alternating row

3 x 12 shoulder press

3 x 12 adduction

3 x 12 abduction

3 x 12 leg extensions

3 x 12 leg curls

3 x 12 standing lunges

3 x 12 bicep curls

Planks: 1 min on forearms, 45 sec on each side

I finished this up with some stretching on the flexibility machines: anterior and posterior

Totals: No clue for weight lifting Smile All I know is that I’m probably going to be QUITE sore tomorrow!

I refueled afterwards with… well… almost exactly the same thing. No time = easy food. I had toast, PB, banana again, but I sprinkled on a bit of flaxseed and a drizzle of agave on it. I also had a small glass of chocolate milk to get a bit more protein in. I seriously don’t think I’ll EVER get bored of the PB/banana/toast combo!!  It’s probably my FAVORITE combo of things!

HPIM1486

My mid-morning snack was the leftover veggies and hummus from yesterday. I knew that I was going to have meetings all afternoon which meant an afternoon snack would be a “bar” of some sort because it’s so fast . I wanted to make sure I got some veggies in somewhere today.  I’m glad I had this as a snack because as always… people were still dumping in leftover candy in the break room. Veggies > Candy!! (most of the time….)

veggies

candy

I always have a few frozen dinners laying around in case I don’t have time to pack something – so I grabbed a Kashi Southwest Style Chicken meal, and had that with an apple and (another) a slice of chocolate zucchini bread. This frozen meal was really tasty – I’m not sure I’ve had this one before. It’s loaded with black beans, corn, chicken (protein WIN), and whole grains Smile. Basically any sort of Kashi frozen meal I’ve liked, and would definitely buy this again!

lunch

However, once again as I went to grab my lunch, a much newer surprise was waiting in the break room… (seriously… how much worse can it get this week?!?!)  What’s weird is that there really aren’t a lot of people at my company… but these were half gone already!

donuts

I was right this morning with the vegetables– I definitely needed a quick bar or something right before an afternoon slew of meetings started. I grabbed a Gnu Chocolate Brownie Bar – from the box I bought last weekend.  It was actually pretty darn good – and it held me through a loooooong meeting!

HPIM1483HPIM1484

gnu

(failed blurry camera pic)

 

 

So far this week, there have been THESE at work:

Monday: Donuts, Candy, a WHOLE apple pie

Tuesday: GOBS of leftover Halloween candy

Wednesday: MORE leftover Halloween candy

Thursday: another box of donuts AND another TWO BAGS of dumped candy

So far absolutely EVERYTHING has been eaten before each day is over.  I think the parents I work with are eating more candy/sugar than their kids!!

So far, I’m winning 4 – 0 Open-mouthed smile.  Let’s see what happens tomorrow and see if I can get to 5!!

