I was super glad to be going back to spin class today – I absolutely love working up a sweat and the classes at my gym NEVER disappoint!! Beforehand, I had a half a banana, a half of a Peanut Butter Cookie Luna bar, and a little glass of milk.

HPIM1479

Workout:

Spin was quite a decent workout today – we mainly focused on hills.  It just felt good to be back on a bike since it’s been a few days Smile

Warm up

11 minute hill: increasing RPMs (starting at 80, ending around 50…with a few pickups in there)

5 minute fast flat (recovery)

16 minute hill: progressive watts (constantly increasing watts throughout… a few pickups too)

cool down

Totals: 562 cals, 17.0 miles, 1:05 time

After I got to work, I sat down with coffee + milk, and some overnight oats! This version had: .5 smurshed nanner, 1/3 cup rolled oats, 1T chia seeds , ½ t maca powder, 1 t cinnamon, 2/3 cup milk, 1tsp vanilla, 1T raisins.

HPIM1481

I topped that off with: pumpkin spice almond butter, a few chopped walnuts, 1t agave nectar. Ooo ooo oh my that was TASTY! 🙂 (Might have added a bit too much cinnamon, but it was still yummy!)

About FOUR hours later (overnight oats hold me over for a LONG time) I grabbed a slice of chocolate zucchini bread. I HAD to cut the entire loaf up last night and freeze most less than half of the slices so I wouldn’t eat them all this week. However, the loaf box it came in was properly licked and scraped clean disposed of. (Those MIGHT be spoon and finger scraping marks….)

choco bread

HPIM1477

Lunch might be the most interesting mix of crud I’ve ever made: chopped up Brussels sprouts, about ¾ cup of wild rice, 2T of shredded cheese, 2 eggs, and curry powder + salt + pepper. This was actually REALLY good, despite the lack of “finesse” and assembly. However, I have realized that this blog will probably never be about “prettiness of food” – it all has to do with eating decent at work! 🙂 I honestly don’t have the time for photography, but I really really wish I did! (I could also use a new camera – I’ve got an old crummy digital from when I graduated High School!!) I had this with a Fage 2% Strawberry with a little pumpkin granola (but I only used about 1/3-1/2 of the strawberry jam that comes with the yogurt).

lunchers

yogurt

And… I definitely went on a walk again today to stretch out. My back was feeling S-O-R-E today – I think it was the 10 minutes of rowing I did yesterday (I haven’t done that in over a year). I guess that just shows me that I’m not fully utilizing a bunch of muscles back there – ouch!! I think I’m definitely going to keep up with that!

I sort of missed eating this afternoon Sad smile– work was keeping me VERY busy!  I grabbed just a few veggies and hummus from what I had packed – Scott and I have got an early dinner tonight so I didn’t want to shove my face full of these when I was going to eat less than an hour later!

veggies

Tonight is going to have to be a FAST FAST dinner (aka… Subway), as we are going to hang out with some new neighbors that we met on Halloween Smile That also means that my food tomorrow will purely consist of whatever I can throw together in less than 10 minutes – most likely… frozen dinner and pre-packaged food… but I’ll at least pack up the rest of the veggies/hummus I didn’t eat. We’ll see how that goes!

Makes me sort of wonder… what do people pack when pressed for time?? (or do you just hit up fast food or something for lunch??)

