Getting up this morning was sooo much easier than yesterday – I got a decent night’s sleep because the wind finally died down a bit last night!

Before spin this morning, I fueled up with a slice of Sprouted Wheat toast, some chocolate peanut butter, half a banana, and a little drizzle of agave. Mmm mmm goodness Smile

HPIM1397

Workout (spin):

Warm up

Stage 1 – Flat Road: (5x) 1 min hard fast flat, 2 min working flat

Stage 2 – Hills: (2x) 1min low rpm working hill, 2 min working hill

                            (3x) 1min low rpm working hill, 1 min working hill

                            (2x) 1min low rpm working hill, 2 min working hill

Stage 3 – Sprints: (5x) 20sec all out in your face sprint (I chose high resistance and high rpm), 40 sec rest

Cool down

Totals for today: ~543 cals, 1:03 time, 17.4 miles… dead tired after that one.

I re-fueled up afterwards with a ddeeeeelicious breakfast burrito (and coffee w/ a smidge of milk)! I had a whole wheat tortilla, two eggs (microwaved because it’s fast), ~1/4 cup black beans, ¼ avocado, ~1/8 cup reduced fat shredded cheese, and topped with hot sauce (of course!).

HPIM1399

I got into the office maybe 10 minutes later than I normally do (the breakfast burrito took a little while to make/pack… but TOTALLY WORTH IT) and then immediately started running around doing 50 things at once… I was trying to get a few things done before a dentist appointment (blegh!) so crunch-time began! I absolutely LOVE having a million things to do because the day seems to go by SO much faster!

I downed a baggie of trail mix before I left for my appointment, which consisted of a random assortment of: Quaker Oatmeal Squares, raisins, sunflower seeds, and the LAST of my Habanero BBQ Almonds – I am very very sad the almonds are gone Sad smileCrying face

trail mix

was very late for me today – 1:30.. probably because I got back from my appointment and was just trying to catch up a bit! BUT, today I brought the dreaded FROZEN DINNER! I had an Ethnic Gourmet Chicken Tikka Masala, only because I had a coupon when I bought it. It’s a little high in the sodium department (680mg), but not too bad everywhere else (which is why I even bothered with it). AND, take a look at the ingredient list: Nothing out of the ordinary – I can definitely classify this as food Smile

ingredients

The thing looked downright gross didn’t look very appetizing coming out of the microwave (compared to the box picture…), but tasted pretty darn good! I do wish that there were larger, or even more pieces of chicken in it, but I won’t complain as far as a frozen dinner goes. I would probably buy this again!

lunch

To balance this all out, I packed an orange and small salad of: spinach, cucumbers, tomatoes, and a bit of light balsamic vinaigrette. I always try and get some extra veggies in with a frozen meal to add some more nutrients/fiber…etc.

This wasn’t a terribly huge lunch for me, so of course I was hungry just about 2 hours later – I had a Chocolate Brownie Z Bar before I left work to hold me over until dinner– I love these things, and they taste really chocolaty!!

cliff bar jr

Omygosh I’ve got quite a bit left to do this week! I’m working on a new recipe for two different parties this weekend… (hint hint on a Halloween treat!), AND Scott and I still need to get our costumes taken care of for Sunday.  BUT.. that’s still put on hold as we are having friends over to catch up on some Glee tonight!!

Tomorrow?? – Brittany and I are going to have a bit of fun sampling some food from a local Food Truck, Comida!! Smile I haven’t had their food yet and I’m dying to see what they’ve got!

