Happy Friday!!! Today the blog is one week old, which means two three things:

1.) I have successfully added yet another daily task to my list, and have not fallen under the pressure yet – there is hope!!

2.) My husband is starting to believe that this isn’t one of those “phases” and I’m probably going to stick with it!!

3.) This is probably going to be a looooooooooooooooooooong post! LOTS of pics!

However, only time will tell – I’ll just keep blogging my heart away and talking about all the YUMMY things in life! Now… on to it!

Quick Pics from Dinner Last Night at Bacaro + Froyo from Cefiore!!!

HPIM1337Penne Pasta

Baby Octopus SaladBaby Octopus Salad – YUMBreadChicken TendersEggplant

FriesMeatballs with Polenta

Scallops

Mochi

Scott got a Chocolate Mint and a Red Bean Mochi

Pumpkin Pie strawberries and graham cracherPumpkin Pie Froyo + Graham Cracker crumbs and strawberries.  This was MINE!! *DROOL*

 

And a quick recap of today!!

I was still so full from last night’s dinner that I only had a smidge of orange juice and half a Luna Lemon Zest bar as pre-workout fuel! (These things are absolutely delicious btw… Scott even likes them!)

HPIM1342

Spin class went something like this: Warm up, 3X stages of: easy flat, hard/working flat, and a hill (progression), than a few minute straight sprint, cool down…

Totals: ~ 510 cals, 1 hr, 16.1 miles = SWEATY MESS!

oh how I LOVE Friday morning spin classes! Good start to the end of my week!

Once I showered and got to work I was HANGRY, but I FAILED my breakfast of Pumpkin overnight oats… it was insanely too liquidy.HPIM1348

Here’s what I failed at:

1/3 cup oats

1 /3 HEAPING cup canned pumpkin (finished off another can!! YAY)

1 tsp vanilla

Half a smushed nanner

2 tsp chia seeds

1 CUP milk?!?!?!?! Why the crud would I over DOUBLE the ratio of liquid to oats??

Probably because I was making this in about the 4 minutes I had before we rushed out the door last night for dinner. My bad. This thing was SO watery that after I topped it off with slices of the other half of the banana, raisins, a ton of agave Smile, choco peanut butter, and cinnamon… I turned around to grab my camera and when I got back….. everything just sank to the bottom lol. Oops…

However, it actually didn’t taste too bad, but the stuff FILLED THE ENTIRE 16oz PB jar I had.

A few hours later I snacked on some carrot sticks and hummus.

Carrots n Hummus

OMG I was absolutely ravenous today and didn’t even make it to 11 for lunch – which was just leftover pumpkin veggie pasta from a few days ago. I scarfed that thing down in … probably less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Lunch

Well, yup, an hour later I was HUNGARY again… I had only packed one more snack though…. SO, I decided to talk an early afternoon walk to a coffee shop and buy these!:

HUNGARY SNACK

Right before I left work, I grabbed some SSS trail mix! (Salty, Sweet & Spicy)! This was again just a mix of Quaker Oatmeal Squares, Homemade Roasted Pumpkin Seeds, and some of my Habanero BBQ Almonds

SSS Trail Mix

Then, I did what every other person does on a Friday afternoon…

I got my $100 mail-in-rebate card from a new phone I got two weeks ago and headed STRAIGHT for Whole Foods SmileSmile Yes I am old like that and I’d rather spend my free time in a grocery store… or cooking/eating something YUMMY.

This. Is. Why. Scott. Doesn’t. Let. Me. Shop. Here (on a regular basis..)….

HPIM1354

HPIM1355

HPIM1356

I’ve been DYING to try: The Rush Bowl, the Earnest Bar, the sample packet of the Chocolate Amazing Meal, the new evol WRAPS (the burritos are already flippin amazing!), and the Hemp Bagels (this will be breakfast tomorrow!)

oooooo I’m SO giddy…. I LOVE shopping trips and cannot WAIT to do some product reviews Smile

I have a muchly fun night ahead of me involving: making side dishes for Scott’s company part tomorrow night, roasting a @(*$ TON of leftover pumpkin seeds (you can see I already have 2 sheets out drying in the background), and making more peanut butter (because my chocolate stash is L-O-W!).  Oh, and there might be a twinge of some Dead Rising 2 with my husband – yes I’m a nerd and LOVE zombie slashing!!

