Dinner was a rush tonight since we needed to get something quick and get started carving!  Scott and I just walked over to Subway with a BOGO coupon Smile

Mine was just grilled chicken on wheat with just about every vegetable they have there… and some sweet potato crack chips on the side that I added when we got home!!  I’m digging the Food Should Taste Good Sweet Potato chips because they are all natural and the ingredient list is SOOO short: Stone Ground Corn, High Oleic Sunflower Oil and/or Safflower Oil, Sweet Potato, Corn Bran, Evaporated Cane Juice, Sea Salt.  That’s it – and that’s how it should be (as far as a store bought brand should go!) Absolutely delicious, and SUPER crunchy!

HPIM1250

I also bought a Pumpkin Ale to try since I’m so completely obsessed with pumpkin… it actually tasted pretty darn GREAT! I haven’t tasted too many pumpkin ales so there’s not much to compare it to, but I did taste a hint of spice!  Scott had to help me finish it up as I really don’t drink… like… ever.  7% alcohol is a mighty high number in my book Smile Pathetic, yes… but true.

HPIM1251

Now on to even more pumpkins – here’s what we all ended up with!

HPIM1254 (Scott, Brit, Tom)

HPIM1255(Brit, Tom, Me Smile)

HPIM1263

From left to right:

Tom: a Creeper from the computer game “MineCraft” It’s epically addicting….

Brittany: a sick rendition of Mufasa

Scott: Epic Mario carving!

Me: PATRICK!!!!!! heheh get my hint (He’s pink, stupid, half-naked, and likes water)??

A better explanation of Tom’s pumpkin – it should be in 8-bit graphics, but he wasn’t able to finish all the different-colored squares in time

HPIM1266

A creeper actually looks like this:

Creeper

OH!! and LOOK AT THIS!!

HPIM1267 It’s Done! We have a Pantry!

HPIM1268 And fully stocked!! Smile

