Spin this morning was a doozy… another Peak Performance Day.  We did cycles in a pyramid structure working aerobic and anaerobic, and then rests in between:

Warm up: 10 mins

90 secs: half race pace, half sprinting your but off – every cycle did this. (45 sec rest)

2 mins (1 min rest after)

3 mins (90 sec rest after)

4 mins (2 min rest)

5 mins (2.5 rest)

6 min (3 min rest)

5 mins (2.5 rest)

4 mins (2 min rest)

3 mins (90 sec rest after)

2 mins (1 min rest after)

90 secs, then finally a cool down and stretching

Total time: 1 hr 10 mins

Cals burned: ~550

Miles: 18.1

It annihilated me and I was DRENCHED afterwards, but felt great to get my muscles moving.  Yesterday’s furniture building sort of did by back in, and this was exactly what I needed.

After a shower, I was (of course) starving again – ran to the fridge and threw together some Chobani vanilla greek yogurt and some Nature’s Path Heritage cereal Smile

HPIM1231HPIM1234

HPIM1235

Not exactly the prettiest thing, but most of the time I don’t really care if I’m that hungry Smile.  That just means I’ll try and get some color in at lunch.

Off to the hardware store, and then some more building… and then some awesome adventures in the pumpkin patch Smile

