Man, working like this all day long is such a break from sitting at a computer!  I worked myself up quite an appetite.  An afternoon snack of a Caramel Nut Brownie Luna bar and a cup of Apple Red Tazo tea was RIGHT up my alley.  This tea is also crack – I think I’ve had a cup a day since I bought this box with a Whole Foods gift card my mommy got me Smile.  WF = me running around like a kid in a candy store while dancing in the aisles Smile

Luna Bar

Tazo Tea

So, I’m STOKED now!  I successfully assembled most of the entire pantry by myself, minus the help of flipping over the whole thing (thank you Brittany, Tom, and Scott!!).  The only change I’m going to make is getting metal shelf clips.  I really hate the cheap plastic ones it comes with and I’m worried about me overstuffing a shelf and having everything come crashing down….

BUT, I’m super excited to start loading it up with everything so that I can have my counters/cooking area back!!  I also bought a bunch of mason jars that I fully intend on STUFFING with homemade nut butters – which, I will be able to make once my food processor has a home! Oh Happy Day!

Dinner tonight was especially yummy!  It was basically a conglomeration of whatever I had in the fridge…

I present to you…

Some Random Form of Spaghetti Squash w/ Veggies and Homemade(ish) Garlic Bread

(and some chips on the side):

Spaghetti Squash Dinner

I started with sautéing a clove of garlic and about 1/3 of an onion in some EVOO.  I threw in a chopped red bell pepper and let that all cook up for a bit.  A bunch of Italian seasoning was thrown in there somewhere, a half a can of unsalted garbanzo beans, and a small can of unsalted tomato sauce.  I usually buy most things unsalted and then just add my own seasoning – it’s really surprising to see how your palate changes over time and you can REALLY detect when something is over salted!  We’re an over-sodium-ized country anyways right?

Right before I felt it was all done cooking, I threw in the last bit of organic spinach I had (probably around 2 cups) and about 2-3 cups of leftover spaghetti squash (just to warm it up a bit).  A dash of salt and pepper was added, and then I set the oven to Broil to work on the garlic bread.  I took a slice of Rudi’s Organic Bakery (also a local favorite of mine) whole wheat bread, threw on a slice of provolone cheese and topped it with a bit of garlic powder Smile.  A few minutes in the broiler gave this baby a nice golden brown, ooey gooey, cheesy, layer of GOODNESS! *drools*

And of course I have the biggest sweet tooth, so dessert was a necessity (even after the “bits and pieces” of my cookie earlier!) I firmly believe in everything desserty and yummy, but with a good amount of portion control!  (and as long as your diet balances out)

My dessert was a smidge of seasonal Pumpkin Pie Ice Cream and JUST a dollop of cool whip 🙂

Omgosh, I freaking LOVE the Crate and Barrel spoons (they are TOO cute)!

Crate and Barrel Spoons

That’s it from me today!  Tomorrow, we’re headed to a chocolate sampling/demonstration, bakery, and pumpkin patch with Tom and Brittany so that we can get our pumpkin carving skills on!  I already have my printout of what I’m carving, but here’s a hint:

He’s pink, stupid, half-naked, and likes water! *evil grin*

